202 Area Code Prefixes
202 Area Code Map and Stats

Top cities with a 202 Area Code

Where is the 202 Area Code?

The 202 Area Code (or Area Code 202) is located in the state of DC. Area Code 202 is one of the 269 3-digit telephone area codes in the USA. It covers roughly 1 unique phone numbers and 3 individuals near the city of Washington

Location & Map

Most numbers within Area Code 202 are located in the following cities: Washington, Malad City, Alexandria, Twin Falls, Oakland, Clifton, Hoboken, Los Banos, Redlands, Anaheim, Enid, Beaumont, Delmar, Arlington, Perry, Kent, Diamond Bar, Big Bear City, Lytle Creek, Harrison, Denver, Ontario, Laurel, Rockville, Glenn Dale, Mc Lean, Norwalk, Zeeland, Solebury, New York, West Haven, Birmingham, Dorchester, Honomu, Madison, Stockton, Kailua Kona, Cornelius, Gas City, Littleton, Silver Spring, Lathrop, Chesapeake.

Time Zone & Current Time

The 202 area code lies within the Eastern Standard Time (or EST). The current time in Eastern Standard Time is 07:11 PM on 03/02/2015.

Top Cities

Washington, Washington, Malad City, Washington, Washington, Washington, Washington, Washington, Washington, Washington, Washington, Washington, Washington, Washington, Washington, Washington, Washington, Washington, and Washington

Population Demographics

The 202 Area Code is one of the telephone area codes supported by Spokeo's Reverse Phone Lookup technology. Spokeo's reverse phone lookup functions much like a personal caller-ID system, and can identify the owner of virtually any phone number in the continental United States. Spokeo gathers hundreds of millions of listed phone records and potentially presents the owner's full name, address, email, photos, and any other information that may be associated with the record. Try searching for any 202 Area Code phone number today, and discover what Spokeo can do for you.


Washington, DC
Neighborhood statistics for Washington, DC
Avg. Property Value
Avg. Household Income
Top Occupations
51% Management
24% Service
Average Age
65 years old
49% Female
Top Ethnicities
87% Caucasian
5% Hispanic

About Washington, DC

Washington, D.C. , formally the District of Columbia and commonly referred to as Washington, "the District", or simply D.C., is the capital of the United States, founded on July 16, 1790. The U.S. Constitution allows for the creation of a special district to serve as the permanent national capital. The District is therefore not a part of any U.S. state and is instead directly overseen by the federal government. Within the District, a new capital city named after George Washington was founded in 1791 to the east of a preexisting settlement at Georgetown. In 1871, the City of Washington, Georgetown, and other outlying areas were combined under a single, unified government, which formed Washington, D.C. as it exists today. The city shares its name with the U.S. state of Washington located on the country's Pacific coast. Washington, D.C. is located on the north bank of the Potomac River and is bordered by the states of Virginia to the southwest and Maryland to the other sides. The city has a resident population of 601,723; because of commuters from the surrounding suburbs, its population rises to over one million during the workweek. The Washington Metropolitan Area, of which the District is a part, has a population of nearly 5.6 million, the seventh-largest metropolitan area in the country. The centers of all three branches of the U.S. federal government are located in the District, as are many of the nation's monuments and museums. Washington, D.C. hosts 176 foreign embassies as well as the headquarters of the World Bank, the International Monetary Fund (IMF), the Organization of American States (OAS), the Inter-American Development Bank, and the Pan American Health Organization (PAHO). The headquarters of other institutions such as trade unions, lobbying groups, and professional associations are also located in the city. The District is governed by a mayor and a 13-member city council. However, the United States Congress has supreme authority over the city and may overturn local laws. Residents therefore have less self-governance than residents of the states. The District has a non-voting, at-large Congressional delegate, but no senators. D.C. residents could not vote in presidential elections until the ratification of the Twenty-third Amendment to the United States Constitution in 1961.