770 Area Code Prefixes
770 Area Code Map and Stats

Top cities with a 770 Area Code

Where is the 770 Area Code?

The 770 Area Code (or Area Code 770) is located in the state of GA. Area Code 770 is one of the 269 3-digit telephone area codes in the USA. It covers roughly 72 unique phone numbers and 141 individuals near the city of Marietta

Location & Map

Most numbers within Area Code 770 are located in the following cities: Marietta, Lilburn, Cumming, Monroe, Jonesboro, Canton, Carrollton, Gainesville, Griffin, Newnan, Bowdon, Buford, Cartersville, Conyers, Winder, Atlanta, Adairsville, Kingston, Barnesville, Covington, Bremen, Villa Rica, Social Circle, Shelby, Jackson, Cedartown, Temple, Zebulon, Flowery Branch, Tallapoosa, Grantville, Senoia, Buchanan, Washington, Rockmart, Lula, Fayetteville, Statham, Jasper, Fairmount, Roopville, Concord, Luthersville, Clermont.

Time Zone & Current Time

The 770 area code lies within the Eastern Standard Time (or EST). The current time in Eastern Standard Time is 10:45 PM on 07/28/2015.

Top Cities

Marietta, Lilburn, Lilburn, Cumming, Cumming, Lilburn, Monroe, Lilburn, Lilburn, Jonesboro, Lilburn, Canton, Carrollton, Lilburn, Lilburn, Lilburn, Marietta, and Gainesville

Population Demographics

The 770 Area Code is one of the telephone area codes supported by Spokeo's Reverse Phone Lookup technology. Spokeo's reverse phone lookup functions much like a personal caller-ID system, and can identify the owner of virtually any phone number in the continental United States. Spokeo gathers hundreds of millions of listed phone records and potentially presents the owner's full name, address, email, photos, and any other information that may be associated with the record. Try searching for any 770 Area Code phone number today, and discover what Spokeo can do for you.


Marietta, GA
Neighborhood statistics for Marietta, GA
Avg. Property Value
Avg. Household Income
Top Occupations
47% Management
30% Sales
Average Age
57 years old
52% Female
Top Ethnicities
92% Caucasian
5% Other

About Marietta, GA

Marietta is a city located in central Cobb County, Georgia, United States, and is its county seat. As of the 2010 census, the city had a total population of 56,579, making it one of metro Atlanta's largest suburbs. Marietta is the third-largest of three principal cities (by population) of and is included in the Atlanta–Sandy Springs–Marietta, Georgia, metropolitan statistical area, which is included in the Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Gainesville, Georgia-Alabama (part) combined statistical area.