817 Area Code Prefixes
817 Area Code Map and Stats

Top cities with a 817 Area Code

Where is the 817 Area Code?

The 817 Area Code (or Area Code 817) is located in the state of TX. Area Code 817 is one of the 269 3-digit telephone area codes in the USA. It covers roughly 1,014 unique phone numbers and 16,969 individuals near the city of Arlington

Location & Map

Most numbers within Area Code 817 are located in the following cities: Arlington, Fort Worth, Cleburne, Grapevine, Colfax, Granbury, Springtown, Roanoke, Mansfield, Cresson, Godley, Irving, Euless, Azle, North Richland Hills, Hurst, Weatherford, Keller, Mineral Wells, Kennedale, Rio Vista, Rhome, Alvarado, Denton, Grandview, Marlin, Kerrville, Dallas, Houston, Jonesboro, Pflugerville.

Time Zone & Current Time

The 817 area code lies within the Central Standard Time (or CST). The current time in Central Standard Time is 08:08 AM on 08/03/2015.

Top Cities

Arlington, Fort Worth, Cleburne, Grapevine, Fort Worth, Fort Worth, Arlington, Fort Worth, Fort Worth, Arlington, Fort Worth, Fort Worth, Arlington, Colfax, Fort Worth, Arlington, Arlington, Arlington, and Granbury

Population Demographics

The 817 Area Code is one of the telephone area codes supported by Spokeo's Reverse Phone Lookup technology. Spokeo's reverse phone lookup functions much like a personal caller-ID system, and can identify the owner of virtually any phone number in the continental United States. Spokeo gathers hundreds of millions of listed phone records and potentially presents the owner's full name, address, email, photos, and any other information that may be associated with the record. Try searching for any 817 Area Code phone number today, and discover what Spokeo can do for you.


Arlington, TX
Neighborhood statistics for Arlington, TX
Avg. Property Value
Avg. Household Income
Top Occupations
27% Sales
21% Production
Average Age
55 years old
50% Female
Top Ethnicities
67% Caucasian
30% Hispanic

About Arlington, TX

Arlington is a city in Tarrant County, Texas (USA) within the Dallas–Fort Worth–Arlington metropolitan area. According to the 2010 census results, the city had a population of 365,438, making it the third largest municipality in the Metroplex. Arlington is the seventh-largest city in Texas and the 50th largest city in the United States. Located approximately <span style="white-space:nowrap">12 miles (19 km) east of downtown Fort Worth and <span style="white-space:nowrap">20 miles (32 km) west of downtown Dallas, Arlington is home to the University of Texas at Arlington, the Texas Rangers' Ballpark in Arlington, Cowboys Stadium, the International Bowling Campus (which houses the United States Bowling Congress, International Bowling Museum and the International Bowling Hall of Fame), the headquarters for American Mensa, and the theme parks Six Flags Over Texas (the original Six Flags) and Hurricane Harbor. The city borders Kennedale, Grand Prairie, Mansfield and Fort Worth, and surrounds the smaller communities of Dalworthington Gardens and Pantego. Arlington is the headquarters of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission Region IV. Arlington extends through two counties, principally located in Tarrant County, a small portion extends into Dallas County and is therefore served by 2 county court systems, depending on what part of the city you are in. Likewise it is also the largest city in the state that is not a county seat.