Kenneth Maryboy

Kenneth Maryboy

Politician + Delegate + Commissioner
Born May 13, 1961

Kenneth Maryboy is an American politician for San Juan County, Utah, and the current Navajo Nation Council Delegate for the Utah Navajo Section. Kenneth is also one of three San Juan County Commissioners who oversee the needs of the county's residents and the Utah Navajo Element. Maryboy is the third Democrat in a row to have been elected to the Commissioner District 3 position since its inception in 1984 that divided the county into three districts.… Read More

related links


Learn about the memorable moments in the evolution of Kenneth Maryboy.


1961 Birth Born on May 13, 1961.


1986 25 Years Old Kenneth Maryboy has to balance his role as a Navajo leader with duties as a San Juan County commissioner, taking office in January. His brother, Mark Maryboy, made history when he was elected in 1986 as the first American Indian county commissioner, also in San Juan, in Utah's history. … Read More


1993 32 Years Old In April 1993, KTNN 660 AM, a Navajo Language AM radio station, broadcasting from Window Rock, Arizona, began commentaries for the NBA team, the Phoenix Suns. … Read More
2000 39 Years Old In 2000, Maryboy was elected into the legislative body of Navajo Nation Government as a Navajo Nation Council Delegate for the Mexican Water, Aneth and Red Mesa Chapters. … Read More


2002 41 Years Old On November 18, 2002, Kenneth went to Washington, D.C., to receive the Caring Institute Award, an honor previously given to Mother Teresa, President Jimmy Carter and Rosalynn Carter, and this year to Paul Newman. … Read More
2006 45 Years Old In November 2006, Kenneth Maryboy was elected as the San Juan County Commissionership for District 3. … Read More
2009 48 Years Old 1 More Event
On Dec. 15, 2009, Tribal members voted to reduce the Navajo Tribal Council from 88 to 24 members, and the Navajo Nation Supreme Court ordered immediate implementation of the redistricting in a May 28, 2010 decision.
Maryboy was once again reelected during the 2010 National Midterm/Navajo Nation Elections in the positions of San Juan County Commissioner District Three and as a Council Delegate in the newly reduced 24 member Navajo Nation Tribal Council respectively. … Read More
Original Authors of this text are noted on
Text is made available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.