Miles Kane

Born Mar 17, 1986

Miles Kane is an English musician originally from Meols on the Wirral, best known as the co-frontman of The Last Shadow Puppets and former frontman of The Rascals before the band announced their break-up in August 2009. He is currently pursuing a solo career, and continues to be a part of his side-project The Last Shadow Puppets. His debut solo album, Colour of the Trap, was released on 9 May 2011.… Read More

related links

News + Updates

Browse recent news and stories about Miles Kane.

  • The 102 Million Dead Trees In California's Forests Are Turning Tree Cutters Into Millionaires
    LATimes - Dec 14, 2016
  • S us uk ca mini
    Arctic Monkeys Swing Into Action At Msg
    Huffington Post - Feb 10, 2014
  • Music Interview: Miles Kane
    Yorkshire Evening Post - May 03, 2013
  • Weather Hampers Isle Of Wight
    Clash - Jun 22, 2012


Learn about the memorable moments in the evolution of Miles Kane.


1986 Birth Born on March 17, 1986.


2004 18 Years Old Aged 18, Kane joined the Little Flames as guitarist alongside Eva Petersen (Vocals), Greg Mighall (Drums), Joe Edwards (Bass) and Matt Gregory (Guitar) in December 2004. … Read More


2007 21 Years Old 1 More Event
The band split in 2007 prior to releasing their debut album, which remains unreleased. … Read More
2009 23 Years Old 1 More Event
…  He was also the former frontman of the Rascals, before the band announced their break-up in August 2009.
2010 24 Years Old Kane's debut single, "Inhaler" was released on 22 November 2010, and he did a series of solo shows throughout November, as well as supported the Courteeners at several shows in December.
He then continued solo performances in January and February 2011, before supporting Beady Eye at eight shows in March.
On 24 February 2013, Kane released an EP titled Give Up, charting at No. 62.
2015 29 Years Old 1 More Event
In 2015, he was named one of GQ's 50 best dressed British men.
Original Authors of this text are noted on
Text is made available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.