Patrick Chan

Figure Skater
Born Dec 31, 1990

Patrick Lewis Wai-Kuan Chan is a Canadian figure skater. He is the 2011 & 2012 World champion, a two-time (2010 & 2011) Grand Prix Final champion, a two-time (2009 & 2012) Four Continents champion and a five-time (2008–2012) Canadian champion. At the 2010 Canadian Championships, he was nominated to represent Canada at the 2010 Winter Olympics, where he placed fifth in the men's event.… Read More

related links

News + Updates

Browse recent news and stories about Patrick Chan.


Learn about the memorable moments in the evolution of Patrick Chan.


1990 Birth Patrick Lewis Wai-Kuan Chan was born December 31, 1990 in Ottawa, Ontario. … Read More
2001 10 Years Old In 2001, Chan won the bronze medal at the Canadian Junior National Championships at the juvenile level, the lowest qualifying level in the Canadian figure skating competition structure, at the age of ten.


2003 12 Years Old He moved up to win the pre-novice Canadian national title in 2003, the novice title in 2004, and the junior title in 2005.
His gold at the Junior level of the 2005 Canadian Championships earned him a place at the 2005 World Junior Championships where he placed seventh. … Read More
He made his senior national debut at the 2006 Canadian Championships.
Chan competed at the 2007 Canadian Championships in Halifax and placed fifth. … Read More
At the 2008 Canadian Championships Chan won the national title at age seventeen. … Read More
Chan's placement, combined with that of Jeffrey Buttle, who won the event, earned Canada three spots to the 2009 World Championships in the men's event.
In January 2010, Chan competed in the 2010 Canadian Championships. … Read More


Chan won his fourth consecutive Canadian National title at the 2011 Canadian Championships. … Read More
Chan competed in the 2012 Canadian Championships in January 2012. … Read More
In January 2013 Chan competed in the 2013 Canadian Championships. … Read More
…  He is the 2014 Olympic silver medalist in the men's and team events, a three-time World champion (2011, 2012, 2013), a two-time Grand Prix Final champion (2010 and 2011), a three-time Four Continents champion (2009, 2012, 2016), and an eight-time Canadian national champion (2008–2014, 2016). … Read More
Original Authors of this text are noted on
Text is made available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.