Thomas D. "Tommy" Wright

Thomas D. "Tommy" Wright

Born Jan 16, 1956

Thomas David "Tommy" Wright is a Jena Democrat who was forced to resign from the Louisiana legislature early in 2006 as part of a plea bargain regarding an obscenity charge. Wright represented District 22 in the north central section of the state. The district encompasses all of Grant and La Salle parishes, most of Winn Parish, and a precinct of Rapides Parish.… Read More

related links

News + Updates

Browse recent news and stories about Thomas D. "Tommy" Wright.

  • S eu mini
    As The Eu Buys Into Circular Economy, Many Worry It May Be Impossible
    Huffington Post - Jan 09, 2016
  • Tia Leads The Way For Dacorum & Tring’s Young Stars At Watford Meet
    Hemel Today - May 12, 2015
  • The Emerging Powers And The Future Of The Global Order
    Brookings - Feb 06, 2014
  • Putin’s Russia Goes Rogue
    Brookings - Jan 23, 2014


Learn about the memorable moments in the evolution of Thomas D. "Tommy" Wright.


1956 Birth Born on January 16, 1956.


1977 21 Years Old In 1977, he formed Wright Real Estate in Jena.
1979 23 Years Old He was a Pontiac dealer from 1979 to 1980.
1982 26 Years Old He was a member of the Jena City Council from 1982 until he became state representative in 1996. … Read More


1995 39 Years Old Wright was first elected to the state House in the fall of 1995 to succeed the Independent Representative Stephen L. Gunn (born 1946) of Montgomery, also in Grant Parish. … Read More


1999 43 Years Old In 1999, Wright defeated the Republican Ira Preuett in the primary. … Read More
2002 46 Years Old 1 More Event
He became the mayor of Montgomery in 2002.
2003 47 Years Old In 2003, Wright led several opponents in the primary, including former Pineville Mayor Floyd W. Smith, Jr., then of Winn Parish. … Read More


2006 50 Years Old …  Early in 2006, Wright failed to obtain legal reinstatement to his job with the technical college.
Original Authors of this text are noted on"Tommy"_Wright.
Text is made available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License.